powered by multiNETT - Internet-Systementwicklung
HEIDELBERG UNIVERSITY

SFB 638 Projects

 

A 1: Mechanism of action of ribosome-associated chaperones in
       co-translational folding and transport of proteins

Principal investigators:
Prof. Dr. Bernd Bukau, ZMBH, Heidelberg
bukau@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de
Dr. Günter Kramer, ZMBH, Heidelberg
g.kramer@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


A 3: Structure and dynamics of protein/RNA complexes in
       SRP-meditated protein transport

Principal investigators:
Prof. Dr. Irmgard Sinning, BZH, Heidelberg
irmi.sinning@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de
Dr. Klemens Wild, BZH, Heidelberg
klemens.wild@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


A 5: Biogenesis, structure and dynamics of flaviviral
       replication complexes

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Ralf Bartenschlager, Uniklinikum, Heidelberg
ralf_bartenschlager@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


A 8: Unconventional protein secretion

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Walter Nickel, BZH, Heidelberg
walter.nickel@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


A 9: Formation and dynamic alterations of retroviral transport, assembly
       and budding complexes

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. med. Hans-Georg Kräusslich, Uniklinikum, Heidelberg
hans-georg.kraeusslich@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


A 10: Dynamics of COPI assembly

Principal investigators:
Dr. Britta Brügger, BZH, Heidelberg
britta.bruegger@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de
Prof. Dr. Felix Wieland, BZH, Heidelberg
felix.wieland@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


A 11: Modulation of architecture and function of the immunological
         synapse by the HIV pathogenesis factor Nef

Principal investigator: Dr. Oliver Fackler, Uniklinikum, Heidelberg
oliver.fackler@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


A 13: Mechanism and dynamics of Hsp70- and Hsp90-assisted
         folding of transcription factors and kinases

Principal investigator: Dr. Matthias Mayer, ZMBH, Heidelberg
m.mayer@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


A 16: Structural dynamics of coatomer (from January 2008)

Principal investigators:
Dr. John Briggs, EMBL, Heidelberg
briggs@embl.de
Prof. Dr. Felix Wieland, BZH, Heidelberg
felix.wieland@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage Briggs
Homepage Wieland


A 18: Structure and dynamics of the protein O-mannosylation
        machinery (from January 2008)

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Sabine Strahl, COS, Heidelberg
sabine.strahl@cos.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


A 19: Structure and dynamics of protein complexes in tail-anchored
        membrane protein biogenesis (from January 2012)

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Irmgard Sinning, BZH, Heidelberg
irmi.sinning@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


B 2: Structure, function and reconstitution of the nuclear pore complex

Principal investigators:
Dr. Dirk Flemming, BZH, Heidelberg
dirk.flemming@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de
Prof. Dr. Ed Hurt, BZH, Heidelberg
ed.hurt@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


B 3: Formation, maturation and nuclear export of mRNPs

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Ed Hurt, BZH, Heidelberg
ed.hurt@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


B 4: Temporal and spatial dynamics of the circadian clock
       of Neurospora

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Michael Brunner, BZH, Heidelberg
michael.brunner@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


B 7: Nuclear envelope insertion of the yeast centrosome
(from January 2008)

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Elmar Schiebel, ZMBH, Heidelberg
schiebel.elmar@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


B 8: Sumoylation of nuclear transport receptors (from January 2012)

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Frauke Melchior, ZMBH, Heidelberg
frauke.melchior@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


B 9: Coupling of RNA quality control to nuclear export
(from January 2012)

Principal investigator: Dr. Tamás Fischer, BZH, Heidelberg
tamas.fischer@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


Junior Research Group Béthune: Role of COPI transport vesicles in mRNA localization and regulation (from July 2013)

Principal investigator: Dr. Julien Béthune, BZH, Heidelberg
julien.bethune@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


Z 1: Protein analysis by mass spectrometry

Principal investigators:
PD Dr. Johannes Lechner, BZH, Heidelberg
johannes.lechner@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de
Dr. Thomas Ruppert, ZMBH, Heidelberg
t.ruppert@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage Lechner
Homepage Ruppert


Z 2: Central Tasks

Principal investigator (Chairman of the SFB 638): Prof. Dr. Felix Wieland, BZH, Heidelberg
felix.wieland@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Z 3: Flow cytometry / Fluorescence-Activated Cell Sorting (FACS)
(from January 2008)

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Michael Knop, ZMBH, Heidelberg
m.knop@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage

Z 4: HTP-Protein crystallization platform and X-ray structure
       determination (from January 2012)

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Irmgard Sinning, BZH, Heidelberg
irmi.sinning@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Homepage


Former Projects:


A 2: Signal peptides and the insertion of proteins into
       the membrane of the endoplasmatic reticulum
      (terminated on January 1st, 2012)

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Bernhard Dobberstein
now: Professor emeritus, email: dobberstein@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de


A 4: Mechanism and regulation of Arginine-signal mediated ER
       localization(terminated on January 1st, 2008)

Principal investigator: Dr. Blanche Schwappach,
now: University Medical Center Göttingen


A 7: Biogenesis of peroxisomes (terminated on January 1st, 2008)

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Just, BZH, Heidelberg
now: Professor emeritus, email: wilhelm.just@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de


A 15: Coordination and regulation of yeast homotypic vacuole fusion;
         mechanism and function of palmitoylation of fusion factors
        (terminated on January 1st, 2006)

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Christian Ungermann,
now: Speaker of the SFB 944, University of Osnabrück


B 1: Transport between nucleus and cytoplasm
(terminated on January 1st, 2008)

Principal investigator: Prof. Dr. Dirk Görlich,
now: Director of the Max-Planck-Institut für biophysikalische Chemie, Göttingen


B 5: Regulation of complexes involved in spindle positioning
(Junior Research Group funded from October 2005 to September 2010)

Principal investigator: Dr. Dimitris Liakopoulos,
now: Centre de Recherche de Biochimie Macromoléculaire, Montpellier


Former principal investigators:


Dr. Elke Deuerling, TP A1
(from January 2004 - March 2007)

now: Professor, University of Konstanz, Department of Biology

Dr. Alwin Köhler, TP B3
(from Januaray 2008 - December 2009)

now: Junior Group Leader, Max F. Perutz Laboratories, Vienna, Austria

Dr. Susana Rodriguez-Navarro, TP B3
(from January - April 2004)

now: Group Leader, Prince Felipe Research Centre (CIPF), Valencia

Prof. Dr. Victor Sourjik, TP Z3
(from January 2012 - October 2013)

now: Max-Planck-Institute of Terrestrial Microbiology in Marburg



Home SFB 638

 


Informationen